Hello!

Wow. It’s been a while. How is everyone doing? I myself, am trying to post this without falling asleep. I guess it is the final exams, and studying, and 50 lbs of homework I am bringing home everyday, but I have been struggling to keep my eyes open for the past week and a half. Hence, why I have not posted or updated the reading challenge. 

About that, I completely missed two days in a row! I really hope I can finish today’s book, I have packets, and packets of final exam reviews to complete. I’m trying not to take this challenge TOO seriously or else I’ll stress myself with that too! For now though, I’m trying to read as much as I can until June 23rd when I am free from learning prison and have all the time in the world to indulge myself in books.

It is 95 degrees Fahrenheit right now! 95! It never gets that warm where I live. A couple weeks ago, I’d be surprised if it were in the high 80’s this summer. It is too hot though. I’m not sure if I am the only one, but I cannot stand intense heat like this. All I want to do is stay inside where there is air conditioning and unlimited supply of water. During the winter, I yearn for the summer, and during the summer, I can’t wait for the winter. Anyone else have this issue?

Well, I better get to reading!

Stay informal,

Aishah

2 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

